In the last week my hand has started to feel better so I have been able to get some artsy time in…

Sacred Moments

This one has been a long time in the making  – one of the prompts from LOAD0512 was to capture a Sacred Moment – something rare, unexpected etc… well, having 60 unaccounted-for minutes is extremely special to me – especially when I can spend that time near Stanley Park and with a book. Simply divine!!!

It’s a template from DD  – the corner cluster wasn’t part of the design but I was trying to add alil somethin’ somethin’ also I converted the photo with an Instagram like action to give it a softer look.

My Smiles

This one was simply to capture a moment in time when my nephew has decided to make faces at the camera – drives me crazy!!!

This is also a TEMP of Kayleigh’s with a ton of Katie’s products  – once again I moved the cluster to one side so a could display a soft overlay photo in the background of what his smile used to look like.

She’s still sweet n sassy

This one is a recap of the last weekend with my family on the island. It was a ton of fun as always – it was awesome to see how much my niece has grown-up while still being the same lovebug she has always been, she has really become a young lady at the same time.

These products are from the Daily Digi for August incl BusyBee Temps and Brtti-ish Designs –

I have also FINALLY finished my Africa2008 album, my ME canvas from MayFlaum’s class and 3 paper layouts (just need to get pics of them)… I KNOW… shocking, right… I guess this is what REAL time off feels like 🙂 
 
Thanks tons for stopping by,
Carole
 
