(This layout has been in the WIP (work in progress) file for at least 2 yrs, as are many layouts about myself. I don’t have REAL deadlines for any scrap pages but there is always subjects and photos that jump to the front of the line if there is a new kit I want to use, timely story I want to tell or great photo to show off.
By following Laine’s Past Perfect Layout A Day this month, she has encouraged everyone to tell some stories about our past… therefore its been a natural fit (and lil push) to get some of these FINNAAALLLYYYYY completed.)

Becoming Auntie

I have had ALOT of titles and jobs in my 40yrs but being an aunt is one that I treasure more than any other. I had the best Aunts in the world as a child and my biggest goal would be all that they were to me to Vienna and Julian now.

The kit used is the latest bonus from The DailyDigi – a gorgeous collaboration of designers and team members.

The photos are, left to right, of my Auntie Carol and cousin Tammy, Auntie Gillian and brother Eric and my Grandma and Auntie Marge.

Thanks for stopping by,
Carole

 

