oohh nnoo just back away from the mess 🙂

A couple times last week I tried to enter my craft space and was overwhelmed with the mess and disarray SO I would simply turn on my heels and walk out; getting nowhere with my new plan to complete a ton of old layouts.

It’s been pretty quiet at work this week so I was able to be super productive at home. I have posted 3 of the 4 layouts prompted for Lain’s LOAD (Layout a Day) …they were all digital that were in the beginning stages but once seeing the prompt we were provided with I just had to make a few adjustments and upload them… perfection!!

Time in the Sand 2010

Then on my own, I have completed 3 other layouts that have been hanging around unfinished for yrs… this one just needed the journalling which I ‘sharpie’d’ directly onto the photo…first time EVER… and added the clouds!!

This next one was about a trip I took to see Mom and Dad in PEI in 2009 and a road trip Mom and I went on to a dog show in NB. I loved some of the scenery shots I got of

Trip Home

the seashore in PEI but this fun photo of Mom and one of her dogs was just too fun and needed to be scrapped. She is pretty silly for a 60yrs old… you have no idea!!

and the last one was just for fun… in 2010 (actually Jan2011) I captured an mage from Facebook’s Year in Status app; then had it printed. Even though I wasn’t on FB alot it is still a cute capture of the year and a fun image to scrap!!

Year in Status 2010

This page was made with a ton of Scenic Route papers… a company sadly caught up in the decline of the US economy and I really really loved their stuff so have been hoarding the last few sheets of papers I have… also the lil cotton flower is one a friend made for me while she was learning to crochet.

Lobster Heaven

I couldn’t resist adding a close up of my silly mom and her pup welcoming everyone to PEI at the public park on the PEI side of the Link (province to province bridge). (The stickers were from Jolee Boutique, I believe and the travel stamps are retired Stampin Up)

oh and BTW all these were completed in my newly cleaned and rearranged scrap room… I do love my room when it’s organized.

Thx again for stopping by and checking out the progress, Carole

(oohh and have only worked 2x but 2x is better than nothing…so they say)

