KKC10 Inspiration

A dear friend was promoted at work last week and the KKC challenge is ‘roughly’ the same colours as her company logo ssssooooo I did alil’ combo.

In this week challenge t Carrie Gaskin’s Ka-Pow Kreative Challenge we had this lovely inspiration image to follow and I focused on the colour scheme with Daffodil Delight, Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler and Marina Mist.

KKC10 It was her day!

I stamped our SU Medallion in Versamark then our Script background stamp in Early Espresso and ‘smashed’ them together and stamped the double stamped image onto our Glossy White Paper. After letting it dry, I cut it into 3s and wiped all three pieces with a different ink pad and matted the set of them. After embossing the card base I also sticky stripped some grosgrain ribbon in between the layers and added a ruffled edge from a border punch.

I stamped the sentiment onto a punched out Modern Label and inserted a circle brad with a pearl in the middle coloured with Cherry Cobbler.
What do you think??

Close-up on Smashed Technique

I like this dbl stamping to create your own unique background pattern paper, I am sure someone else has the real name for the technique… but til I hear different it’s my “smashed stamps” technique.

Also this week I changed up the blog…new theme, new header but now realized it’s blurry 😦 oohh no. I will try to redo it but I like the simple clean design now.

hugs and thx for stopping by,
Carole

