Sketch KKC07

Another KaPow Kreative Challenge with a sketch at Carrie’s blog this week. What a fun distraction from all the basket work I have been submerged in for the last month.

I decided to enlarge the swag in MDS in the Christmas Lodge digital stamps then repeat it in 3 different colours to emulate the 3 blocks in the sketch. I used Cherry Cobbler, Not Quite Navy, Bashful Blue and Sahara Sand inks and papers.

Hybrid KKC07

I once again layered a mat stamped with the wood grain stamp onto a card base then attached a block of whisper white that was printed with the emlarged image and blocks of colour blocks. I then tied it off with SU baker’s twine and added a sentiment with pearl accents.

I hope you like it and are having as much fun as I am with these challenges.  Come join us and maybe YOU can be the SuperHero of the week!!

Smiles, Carole

 

