KKC03 Colours

Thanks for stopping by today. I am excited to share this simple card with you for another one of Carrie Gaskin’s Ka-Pow Kreative Challenges. This one is a colour challenge to include Daffodil Delight, Wisteria Wonder, Pumpkin Pie and White.

I used the lrg Rose from Fifth Ave Floral in the 3 colours and masked off the designs as I went. I stamped the sentiment from Wings of Friendship in orange but needed alil something extra…

Re-colouring of DDiamonds

So I took an old face cream sample jar loaded it with Dazzling Diamonds Glitter and quite a few drops of Pumpkin Pie ink. Well, look at it – it’s purple… just weird. So I ditched that idea… and went to plan B.

I decided that it might be easier to burnish some Dazzling Diamonds into strips of Sticky Strip (a couple different widths…actually I cut the one in half) then used a makeup sponge to apply colour to the strips.

First Strip to be coloured

I scotch taped the top and bottom of each strip, coloured each one then lifted the tape off the paper, peeled off the back of the sticky strip and laid them side by side on the base of the sentiment piece.

I embossed the base of the card with the Square Lattice folder, layered the stamped base onto top of a piece of Wisteria cardstock, attached the glittered sentiment block and stuck it all on the base.

KKC03- Colour me some DD

What do you think?? too simple – – too blah… Let me know your thoughts.

Why not pop over to Carrie’s blog Artistic Avenger and play along with the Challenge?? Maybe you will be the SuperHero of the week??

Thanks again for stopping by,
Carole

