Silly Grammie

This layout was created to capture a snippet of my mom and J’s relationship – they are so silly together… hard to figure out who’s the senior when you see them together.

The background cardstock is Bazzill with the majority of the patterned paper is from Basic Grey. The floral accents are from Martha with a paper strip from a vintage dictionary, the SILLY letter stickers from AC… I am loving these new ones and then I cut ‘grammie’ out with my Cricut because I couldn’t find letters I liked that were pre-done. (when in doubt, also make your own)

Missed Stitch...

Then stitched the top and bottom of the block…pls pardon the odd missed stitch; how does that happen with a machine?? oh well…

 

I spread the edge of the die cut heart with acrylic paint – with my finger…Trisha L would be so proud; when we met I didn’t even like to get ink on my hands. Now I constantly have paint or ink under my nails – can’t fun…like finger-painting as a kid.

Journalling

Journalling…. You and your grammie have a really fun bond – you make funny faces to each other, do goofy things and BOTH think you are hilarious!!        Sept 10

 

This is my favourite part of scrapbooking – capturing moments in time and putting words to relationships, as i see them.

What do you think??

Thx for checking in,
Carole

 

