Very excited to be part of another challenge over at Carrie Gaskin’s blog with her Ka-Pow Kreative Challenge. This time it’s a Sketch.

This sketch was a challenge for me – as most are. My creative mojo has its own mind – and goes in its own direction; it is extremely difficult for me to follow a set path, but I was delighted to give it a try.

My interpretation was to layer the die, use an embossed frame as the large embellishment off to one side, the spider was cut from a strip of the stripe paper and is my smaller embellishment and my 3 word sentiment is in place of the 3 buttons…oh and I turned it on its side.

KKC02 Sketch Challenge

This is technically a hybrid card meaning it has both digital and traditional components – using our #113463 Top Note die, the Hostess set Warmest Wishes and #111672 Pocket Silhouette stamp set, #123130 Embossed Designer Frame Set, #118074 Oval Builder Punch and Fright Night digital papers printed at home.

I embossed the owl with black embossing powder on Whisper White as well as Old Olive so I could cut out his eye mask and trick or treat sack. Layered him together, glue dotted him on top of an oval of the ‘pumpkin paper’ then glued them both to a distressed embossed oval frame. Between the 2 halves of the Top Note, I twisted some grey satin ribbon and attached it with Sticky Strip.

KKC02

I then attached them to a distressed and spritzed piece of old olive cardstock and placed it all on a basic black base.

Why not pop over to Carrie’s blog and join us this week?? I would love to see what you come up with.

Thx for stopping by,

Carole

