Floral Gratitude

When first seeing the colours for this challenge – I was giddy; they are gorgeous… however I quickly realized that I didn’t own any accessories in these colours so I needed to get alil creative with our BigShot: our dies were a big help.

On a base of WhisperWhite cardstock, I made my own patterned paper with our Friends Never Fade stamp set, plain Poppy Parade

KapowKreative-kkc01

cardstock and ink. I then ripped the top corner edge, and stamped it again…curled up the edge and tucked alil Old Olive cardstock in between the two.

Kapow-Kreative-Challenge KKC01

Then cut a strip of  Island Indigo with our Tasteful Trim die and topped it with die cut flowers from Wisteria Wonder and Old Olive then crumpled and layered. I then stamped my sentiment and punched them with Tiny Tag punch and stamp set.

Corner Close-up

This is super fun for my very first challenge participation.
Thanks for stopping by today and please head on over to the ArtistAvenger KA-POW Kreative Challenge and play along with us this week!

Carole Mac

