V 'sharing' her favourites

Yes I know she is seven now but this layout is from a great conversation we had when she was five. I have been holding on to a lil scrap piece of paper where I wrote down her answers to a few of my silly Auntie questions…like what’s your favourite meal…drink… colour etc… and her candid answers, as candid as a 5yr old can get.  The whole conversation is written on the hidden journalling block stuck in behind the photo. You can pull it out with the flourish.

I LOVE the way it finally turned out – the simplicity but also the lil details and colours. It was made with the Basic Grey line Precious, gold beads and doily cut from PT.

I think it will make her giggle years from now when she has a chance to read it.

Smiles, and Thanks for checking it,

Carole

