Loads of little pieces...

Yep during the prep of her Mother’s Day Card, I repeated that statement to myself more times than I like to admit. I swear that if I didn’t love my mom so much – I NEVER would’ve finished this card… I saw a similar card in someone’s gallery awhile back, LOVED IT and knew I could adjust a few things and reproduce it.
First I had to figure out which size of foam ball to buy…yep, you guessed it…got the wrong one TWICE.
Felt like Goldilock’s…that ball’s too big, this ball is too small… ahhhh, this one is JUST RIGHT!!

Individually inked

Cut it in half then had to punch out ALOT of lil florets …I stopped counting after 60.

I then needed to sponge each one with SU’s Bashful Blue lightly individually then needed to ink the edges all around each floret with Marina Mist.

I used sequin pins to attach each one to the ball .

This long tedious task was almost the end of me. It was so frustratingly time-consuming… so much so, that this card started as a Birthday card for mom and quickly had to become her Mother’s Day -thank goodness they are only a week apart…and that my Mom is super understanding.

I printed the sentiment on Whisper White and ran it through our Top Note Die, punched a couple green labels attached to both sides, stamp the Just Because hydrangea plant on the right side and adhere the whole batch to a card base.

(I have also seen people attach lil 1/2 pearls to all the pin head but I thought I could simply  paint them with a pearlized paint …which sadly ran alil’)

I then attached the ball with (a good amount of) Crystal Effects. Here is the final card…sortof.  Unfortunately I was rushing so much to get it out to her ASAP I totally forgot the cute lil bow under the sentiment.

It was worth every bit of energy...

