Too Deep for a 3 yr old...maybe

Did you even know that my favorite hobby has its own holiday – let alone have a whole month dedicated to it 🙂

So I gave myself a bit of a challenge I am trying to do a scrap layout (LO) or card or ‘similar’ creative everyday, which is incredibly hard for me because I over think every single detail; so completing something in this tight of a frame will be well, a challenge – but hey, I am trying to ‘just let it go’ and JUST DO IT!!

So far this is what I have…what do you think?

The first Layout I completed during the first week of Nat’l Scrapbooking Month is this one I did about J…I know…shocking… It’s about a serious conversation I was trying to have with him; but in typical 3yr old fashion; he quickly brought me back to reality.

This photo is of J playing with his favorite tools and monogrammed leather tool belt from his Grandpa John.

This next one is about how typically male J is. Someone spent a fortune to put in a whole playground at their condo complex… but all he wants to play with is the mulch.

You’re ALL BOY

The background paper is Bazzill of course, the white paper is from Me and My Big Ideas, the Authentic Stamp in the middle is Stampin’ Up and is white embossed then topped off with some of Martha’s Butterflies.

I will post a couple more tomorrow.
Thanks for checking in,
Carole
