WOW that feels good. Got home at a decent hour to catch up on some of my fav shows, to scrap and have a decent meal …all that after enjoying a really awesome day.
I got a ton of work done at the office this weekend so I was able to focus on today’s work TODAY – what a novel idea, eh!?!

Also I finally got my design table set up at work  – here it is …see I have a lil out to civilization on a lovely raining day 🙂 not sure why the pic is so blurry

New Office set up

Also completed a couple layouts recently  – can’t remember if I posted these yet.

Family Traditions

I love this layout cuz I LOVE this pic of J – yep its a lil dark which is too bad but he looks so deep in thought over his lil shell treasure. And sadly the gorgeous muted colours of this page don`t  show up great – but in person, the colours are gorgeous. It’s a kit from the insanely talented Vinnie Pearce at TwoPeas. I did alot of it digitally but also added a few details traditionally.  Here`s a couple close ups at the details…

Floral Details

I paper pierced the florals, piece of paper and added a couple buttons and brads.

This layout depicts some family tradtions were have enjoyed for the last 35yrs and it was a joy this yr to see J enjoy them too.

Details - Stitched Journalling Strips

Thanks for checking in, Carole

