Watching J grow and his great displays of innocence make me stop in awe almost everytime we are together… He regularly sticks out his hand for random bugs, insects & butterflies… usually he tells them “Come see me” . He never seems disturbed that they don’t comply but it also doesn’t discourage him either. 

This layout captures this character trait and innocent time in his life. 

Watching Him Grow -using AA's Art Play No3

 

 I started with the digital base of Anna’s Art Play Palette No 3 kit -played with most of the elements and brushes onto a lined ‘notepad’ paper to create the background, then knew I wanted to go hybrid with this one so>>> I created this ‘canvas’ tag with a base of oil cloth (I think that’s what she said it was called when I asked the clerk at Jo Anne’s for canvas) then went crazy with multiple layers of stamping and spraying.
I spritzed it with TA glimmer mist, stamped the background with a script stamp  from Inkadinkado, inked the edges with Distress Vintage Photo Ink, stamped (3times) it with SU Of the Earth and CTMH Make it Count (yep, I agree that clock is WAY TOO HEAVY…but what can you do when it’s the last step…never fails, right?) and added a WeRMemory Keepers Designer Snap.
On the page itself I added 3 MS Butterflies and one of Jen Wilsons Sentimental Tags (its really old) matted with Bazzill CS.
I also made the journalling strips digitally with KPertiet Stacked Solid paper and Impact Font, printed & cut them out then distressed the edges. 

It is miles away from my usual simple clean style but I really loved working with it and stretching my idea of ‘my style’… look at me, I am growing.
(Truthfully AA’s stuff makes it really easy)
Here’s a couple close -ups of the tag area. 

Thanks for looking and I would love to know what you think,
Carole 

Watching him grow- Edge Close up

 

ooohh here’s another one… 

Another Close up

