JillyBean's B-day Card 2010(This post was started in June but I couldn’t post it right away because Jill hadn’t seen her card yet)

 I am super excited about sharing this card with you. I made it for my GF Jill’s birthday and it’s the first card that I have made that I really really like (just simple and clean). She seemed to like it too – which really is the most important part…right!?!

The card was made with SU Whisper White (embossed with a Cuttlebug folder) and SU Old Olive CS, the oval punch & scallop oval punch as well as a vintage  bicycle  digital brush.

Here’s the my other news for this week, I participated in my 1st Shoebox Swap tonight (2nd one in attendance) …oh for those that don’t know what that is… you design a card or similar and take all the components and pieces of ‘said’ card and everyone at the swap make your design for themselves.
Well  sadly, it was a total bomb…and not, the cool hip way – it was ‘like da bomb’…but like an explosion of crap. No one could do it. I had made the first one last December so I got abit flustered when showing it off and lost track of the folding pattern (I mean, it had been 6mos and I should’ve practiced a few times before going to the event) … and also thought it would be fun to have a variety of pattern papers and accessories (again which was a mistake). All night, I could hear people complaining – kindly and sweetly though- of course because they are all really nice BUT I felt bad for my dismal addition to the evening. It was a total bust.

Shoebox GiftCard Holder BOMB

Here it is…it’s a gift card holder with a lil spot for a message tag. This one uses the dbl sided SU Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper from the spring, circle punch, scallop punch, sm tag punch, butterfly paper pierced from DSP and Old Olive Grosgrain Ribbon. I still think it’s cute.

Oh well, can’t win them all… or at this point, any of them 🙂 That’s ok, I scooped up my paper and punches and went home 🙂

Thanks for checking in,
Carole