I am a BIG GLEEK

I have tried to make a point (once a month) of using up items already in my scrapping room vs shopping with every new project I start. This layout is the very first one I completed without ‘needing’ (or using) anything new. It was really challenging but very rewarding too.

Thank goodness I have a pretty substantial base to pull from 🙂

Last week, in May’s class for BigPictureScrapbooking; she prompted us to do a layout about a current joy or pleasure…what will we find interesting if we look back on this time in my life 10-20yrs from now. So I thought it would be fun to remember GLEE!!! 

I used Bazzill Cardstock, AC Thickers and Foamies, AC Patterned Paper, Recollections Yellow Spotted Paper, Recollection Stacked Heart Embellishments, DaisyD’s Buttons, Digital Sheet Music Brush (recolored) 

Here’s a lil close up of the Doodlebug Alphabet Rub ons I used on the button –

Gleek Close-up

 So what gives you joy nowadays and what would be interesting or fun for you to look back on in a couple decades and remember?? Well, why not make a scrapbook page about it.

Thanks so much for checking in,

Carole

