Happy Easter to you and yours and Happy Holiday Monday to you.

My day started alil rough as i had an appt at Fitness World to get all the ‘scary’ weight and measurement numbers so I knew exactly where I was starting from. oohh, and in case there was any question… yep it was as bad as i thought.

Today was pretty awesome for me after that though as i had the WHOLE day off… i only had a handful of things to do at the office and a quite abit to complete at home; but in my mind; it was a WHOLE day off of leisure.

After shedding a few tears (in disgust) at the gym, dropping off my tax info to my acct, 4 loads of laundry and baking a dozen cupcakes for a friend’s b-day, I was able to start my MAJOR project for the day. My very first participating Card Swap is booked for this Wednesday…i can’t believe it. I am actually nervous and feel a silly amount of pressure… I very rarely show my ‘creative’ work to anyone other than family or a few Big Red S friends (in other words, pretty much the safest audience one could hope for) so to be taking a handmade card for my new Stampin Up group has stirred up some nerves; especially because this group of women is crazy talented. Carrie my upline is INSANE and a huge inspiration, here’s her blog and the others are amazing in their own right with their own special skills.

So here is my simple creation; and yep, that’s glitter you see..me using glitter; can you believe it?

– I used the Fifth Ave Floral Stamp Set, Choc Chip Ink & CS, a lighter brown CS, Brown Glitter, ScorPal for Lines, Label Punch, Very Vanilla CS  

What do you think?

oh oh gotta go Jack Bauer is about to save the world AGAIN …chat soon

