so why the big pause btwn posts… well, let me tell ya…

i mentioned in my last note that you wouldn’t hear from me til i started losing again.. well, sadly that hasn’t happened. it’s been a rough few weeks and when i am stressed i look for comfort where ever i can get it – and you know me… yep, you guessed it… it’s FOOD!! good ol’ reliable, tasty, happy-to-see-you even in your sweats, always available FOOD!!! So i ATE my way out of the stress… did it work?? you know as well i do that NOPE it didn’t.

so to keep you up to date… i am still down 7 from the beginning of ‘my plan’ so still have a really long way to go and now we are going into birthday season so there is NO HOPE of losing anything now til April.
I really wanted to be ‘smaller’ by Wine Festival season… but alas that didn’t happen so i am consciencely choosing NOT to go to any of the events… because i know WAY TOO MANY people that go and truthfully don’t want anyone to see me right now.

but that’s ok because i have a dear friend that will be out of town during my birthday and as a delightful surprised, he purchased tickets for me and then my friend Jilly to go to a wine event at an exclusive tasting room… so at least i will be able to enjoy a ‘few grapes’ for my day and my very dear longtime galpal and the ridiculously generous Doris is treating me to a special SpaDay at RainTree the Saturday before my b-day…so not only do i get pampered like crazy i get a SATURDAY OFF as well… simply divine! I have 2 dinner and movie dates plans as well for this weekend and next week…

even though i still have all this poundage and all these rolls and am not happy about it; clearly i have loads of reasons to be happy and feel pretty darn good about being 42!!! OMG… 42…what the *&^%, when did that happen…  

(oohh and lil side note, someone (namely my brilliant brother…i bet) has taught J what a stop sign is… so now everytime we approach one in the car, he yells out StopSign! uugghh not fun as i am cruising thru it… seriously, did we really need to focus on teaching him this one 🙂

