wow, you know you are past all the basic levels of concern with ‘adventure travel’ when a few days before departure your most consuming thoughts lead to your HAIR…
how will it be in the weather…is it humid there… how will my curls behave; they never do well on vacation…
will they be fizzy all the time… should i bother taking my hair dryer… maybe just loads of clips and elastics,
oh so different from home, i know… hahaha. My straightening iron isn’t too big, maybe that’s a good idea…

Uuugghh, i don’t know, well, i DO KNOW one thing which i am very excited about >>>i got me a NEW HAT!! Mind you, just about every kind of trip calls for a hat in my mind… which is weird cuz i NEVER wear them at home.
Some people change their name, marital status, occupation while on vacation…. i wear hats… ya, ya, ok,
i can hear a couple of you commenting already, yes, i too have been known to change my name and job on occasion too.

Don’t get me wrong i still have much affection for my beloved cowboy hat but i don’t think this is the type of trip that calls for a cowboy hat sold at “Holt Renfrew” something tells me construction and durability weren’t top of mind in its development so i went with a new sturdy Australian Outback Wide Brim one. It’s too much fun…
See, there you go, my new hat will solve all my hair issues…

JEM is coming over tomorrow with Mom and Dad to celebrate my baby bro’s birthday so perhaps i can get a pic of him
in the new hat to show it off!!

