Jill & I are doing HOT YOGA this week. We are going to try and do it everyday at 6am… well, as of right now, that is the plan 🙂

Actualy funny story, when i went to the studio on Friday to sign up, i had the ‘wonderful’ opportunity to get a brief class intro from a delightful yogi at the front desk… she was the most stereo-typical yoga intructor you could meet. She gave me an overview on what to expect <her words follow> It’s a unique experience created to introduce you to yourself. Where you have boundaries, they will manifest; where you have limits, physically & emotionally, you will learn to push through, whatever your freakout pattern is, fight or flight, you will go there! It’s a journey to become aware of your own reactions when in a different state & how to deal with each blessing as it arises.  It is our pleasure to introduce you to you…

NO LIE – this was the spiel i was given when ‘checking out’ a yoga class… what about a lil downward dog, a few stretches with a GF and relaxing while lying on my back.

I will keep you posted on our progress…

Rode my bike to work today at 4:30am which in itself is a pretty cool accomplishment for a body made of jello… and cookies…and Starbuck’s lemon raspberry loaf… sorry I digress.

Anyways, I was riding along starting to sweat, muscles starting to ache as I inch my way up the Arthur Laing bridge & then it happened… it started to RAIN, not buckets but enough that it was irritating; the squinting to see the road & the water splashing all up the front & back of my shirt from my tires… you see, I don’t have fenders cuz i would never knowingly choose to ride my bike in the rain… so now i have to arrive at the store in a wet t-shirt, and gotta tell ya its a wet t-shirt but not in the good way 🙂

this can’t be a great prelude to the day…

